#PicsOfPraise

The world around us is only getting darker.

And I don’t know about you, but I need something to keep my focus on

The Light of the World.

To keep my thoughts on things that are true, noble, right, pure, lovely, admirable, excellent, and praiseworthy.  To keep me from fixating on that which is not.

dailyminute-by-minute, second-by-second need reasons to ponder praiseworthy things.

Pondering praiseworthy things keeps me God-saturated, making the darkness less bleak.

My new daily mission is to search for praiseworthy moments. Will you join me?  Every Saturday, I’ll post my favorite praiseworthy moment from the week, my Pic of Praise.

Would you do the same?  Post your pic in the comments below and under #PicsOfPraise on Twitter and Instagram?

We could start a revolution, you know?  Kind of like a picture version of Ann Voskamp’s One Thousand Gifts.  People could look to our collection of praiseworthy moments to refocus, to rejuvenate, to refresh, re-Jesus-orient themselves.

1st edition #PicsOfPraise:

IMG_20151203_215350

So grateful to celebrate Advent together, our first time marking this season with a Jesse Tree devotion.  I get so much joy seeing M, our son, light up each night, praying and reading the Bible story together with my husband and placing an ornament on the tree.  Placing Jesus-seeds inside M’s heart is definitely praiseworthy!

And oh yeah, he lights up when he gets a piece of candy at the end of the devotion too:)

 

2 thoughts on “#PicsOfPraise

Leave a Reply

